Board of Directors

Call Us: (404) 880-9000


Board of Directors

Atlanta Sports Council Board of Directors

Dennis Adamovich

Chief Executive Officer

College Football Hall of Fame


Carl Adkins

Executive Director

Metro Atlanta Host Committee


Andy Arlotta

Co-Owner & President

Georgia Swarm


Mark Barton

Market Sales Leader

Atlanta Marriott Marquis / Marriott International


Dave Baxter

General Manager

Sheraton Atlanta


Joe Bocherer

Chief Commercial Officer

Georgia World Congress Center Authority

Chris Britton

Vice President, Division Manager

Brasfield & Gorrie

Rick Caffey

Sr. VP and Market Manager

CBS Radio / 92.9 The Game


Thomas Carroll

Head of Division Wealth Management

SunTrust Bank


Mark Carter




Ed Clark

President and General Manager

Atlanta Motor Speedway

Charlie Cobb

Director of Athletics

Georgia State University

Heather Dade-Themelis

Manager – Sports Marketing

The Home Depot

Norma Dean

Director – National Specialty Sales

Delta Air Lines

David Dickey


Dickey Broadcasting Company


Darren Eales


Atlanta United


Chris Eames

Vice President, Multimedia Sales & Marketing

ESPN Atlanta


Trey Feazell

Executive Vice President, Arena Programming

Philips Arena


Allison Fillmore

Executive Director

TOUR Championship  


Joe Garner

Senior Vice President, Real Estate & Public Affairs 

ClearChannel Outdoor


Jeff Genthner   

Sr. Vice President, General Manager

Fox Sports Southeast


Dina Gerson                                                                

Sr. Marketing Mgr - Sports Mktg

The Coca-Cola Company


Eddie Gonzalez

Tournament Director

BB&T Atlanta Open


Michael Grade

Senior Vice President of Sports Operations at 

LakePoint Sporting Community


John Grant

Executive Director

Celebration Bowl

Greg Griffith

Executive Director

Georgia Soccer

Monique Harrison

Department Head of Brand Experience Marketing 

Mercedes-Benz USA


Glen Jackson


Jackson Spalding

Rich Kenah

Executive Director

Atlanta Track Club


Brad Koeneman

General Manager

Hilton Atlanta


Randy Koporc

President & CEO

Fifth Third Bank, Georgia


Geoff Lee


Road Atlanta


Zack Long

Chief Marketing Officer



Chris McDaid

Regional Vice President

Wells Fargo


Peter McMahon

General Manager

Hyatt Atlanta


Dan Miller

Vice President and General Manager

Enterprise Holdings


Marsha Mock

Senior Director – Global Events

AT&T Mobility


Hala Moddelmog

President and CEO

Metro Atlanta Chamber


Mark O’Brien
Chief Operating Officer

Mizuno USA, Inc.


Hiroshi Okuda

Senior Director, Sponsorship and Corporate Partnerships

Georgia Aquarium


Milton Overton

Director of Athletics

Kennesaw State University


William Pate

President and CEO

Atlanta Convention and Visitors Bureau


Michelle Rainey


Porsche Experience Center - Atlanta

Ron Rogowski

Vice President, Alternate Channels



David Salyers

Vice President, Brand Activation Marketing


Andrew Saltzman

Executive Vice President & Chief Revenue Officer

Atlanta Hawks

Derek Schiller

President of Business

Atlanta Braves


Elizabeth Sessions


Wakefield Beasley Interiors


Kevin Smith

Chief Marketing Officer

Rollins / Orkin

Todd Stansbury

Director of Athletics

Georgia Tech


Bill Sweeney

Vice President of Sales and Marketing


Ron Tarson

General Manager

Westin Peachtree Plaza Atlanta

Mark Vaughan

Executive Vice President Sales and Marketing

Atlanta Convention and Visitors Bureau


Theresa Wenzel


Atlanta Dream


Chris Womack

Executive Vice President, External Affairs

The Southern Company


Tim Zulawski

Chief Revenue Officer

AMB Sports & Entertainment



The ASC attracts the world’s most important sporting events to town, and we have a tremendous opportunity to generate international exposure for Atlanta over the next several years”

  • Mark Vaughan
  • Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Executive Vice President and Chief Sales Officer
  • 2018-2019 Chair Atlanta Sports Council